F1 Austrian Grand Prix 2022: Start time, TV, grid, live stream – GPFans EN

Welcome to GPFans
Are you a F1 Fan? Follow GP Fans
Max Verstappen starts from pole position for Red Bull’s home Austrian Grand Prix after winning Saturday’s sprint ahead of Ferrari duo Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz.
It now makes the reigning F1 champion a red-hot favourite to top the podium for the fifth time in the last seven races at the Red Bull Ring, taking into account the two Styrian Grands Prix run during the Covid-hit years of 2020 and ’21.
For how to watch today’s race in your region, check out our guide here…
SUNDAY – Grand Prix: 15:00 local time [14:00 BST, 09:00 ET]

How can I watch the 2022 Austrian Grand Prix on TV and live stream?

Every session of the weekend will be shown live on Sky Sports’ dedicated F1 channel in the UK. Customers who subscribe to Sky Sports F1 can also watch all the action on the move thanks to the Sky Go app.
Alternatively, you can purchase a NOW TV Day Pass for just £9.99 to watch all of Sky Sports’ coverage on your smart TV, mobile device, tablet or computer.
On Channel 4, only the British and Abu Dhabi Grands Prix are being shown in full on free-to-air television in the UK this year. Highlights of all other races will be shown in a ‘prime-time’ slot on C4.
In the US, ESPN will carry live coverage of every session to subscribing fans Stateside. Sunday will be broadcast on ESPN2.
Live streaming is available via the ESPN App.
ABC will show free-to-air coverage of the US and Mexico Grands Prix, although this coverage only covers the races.
In Australia, all sessions from each weekend of the year will be broadcast live on subscription service Fox Sports or through its Kayo streaming service.
Nine Network offers a free alternative, showing highlights of all 22 races as well as the Australian Grand Prix live.
In Canada, qualifying and the race will be aired live in English on subscription channel TSN, which pulls in coverage from Sky Sports in the UK. The TSN GO app allows fans in Canada to watch F1 on the move.
French-language coverage is available on RDS to subscribers, which will air qualifying and the race live. You can download RDS GO if you are out and about.

How can I watch the Austrian Grand Prix on F1 TV Pro?

F1 TV Pro, with exclusive camera angles and live coverage of every session, is available to fans in multiple territories.
Check F1’s official website to see if F1 TV Pro is available in your location. You will need to pay a fee to subscribe, rates vary depending on locations.
F1 TV Pro is available on most PC operating systems, as well as many mainstream tablet and mobile providers – for a list of all suitable devices, click here.

Latest 2022 Austrian Grand Prix Odds

No surprises here, Max Verstappen heads the betting line and he is odds-on to grab a seventh Grand Prix victory in 2022. The latest odds are:
8/15 Max Verstappen
11/4 Charles Leclerc
10/1 Carlos Sainz
12/1 Sergio Perez
20/1 George Russell
25/1 Lewis Hamilton
200/1 Esteban Ocon
500/1 Fernando Alonso
500/1 Kevin Magnussen
750/1 Mick Schumacher
1000/1 Lando Norris
1000/1 Daniel Ricciardo
1000/1 Valtteri Bottas
1500/1 Pierre Gasly
2000/1 Alex Albon
2000/1 Yuki Tsunoda
2000/1 Guanyu Zhou
2000/1 Lance Stroll
2000/1 Sebastian Vettel
2500/1 Nicholas Latifi
[William Hill – Odds correct at time of writing]

Who has won the Austrian Grand Prix?

As with any other event on the F1 schedule, the roll of honour at the Austrian GP makes for spectacular reading.
Alain Prost and Verstappen are the most successful drivers in the country with three wins each, although the latter’s success in the 2019 Styrian Grand Prix takes him to four wins at the Red Bull Ring.
Ronnie Peterson, Alan Jones, Mika Hakkinen, Michael Schumacher and Valtteri Bottas each have two wins with Hamilton, remarkably, only successful once.
As with Verstappen, however, Hamilton did also win at the venue in the Styrian GP.
The winners of the Austrian Grand Prix since it returned in to the F1 calendar in 2014 are:
2021: Max Verstappen [Red Bull]
2020: Valtteri Bottas [Mercedes]
2019: Max Verstappen [Red Bull]
2018: Max Verstappen [Red Bull]
2017: Valtteri Bottas [Mercedes]
2016: Lewis Hamilton [Mercedes]
2015: Nico Rosberg [Mercedes]
2014: Nico Rosberg [Mercedes]


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

You may also like